GSA 8(a) STARS II (Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services)

Contract number: 

The General Services Administration's (GSA) 8(a) STARS II is a competitive Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity multiple award contract vehicle. It is organized into four distinct Functional Areas (FA) that address agencies’ IT services and business solutions needs. Dakota is uniquely qualified to provide the Federal government with Information Technology (IT) services and business solutions under Constellation I.  

F2G is the Dakota-created methodology that enables us to consistently provide on time and on budget delivery of quality services and products that meet client specifications. F2G integrates our ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System (QMS) and PMBOK project and program management best practices with the structured, process approach of multiple service and product delivery models. Our process also supports our CMMI® Level 2 rating.

F2G logo

GSA 8(a) STARS II, Prime 


  • Four functional areas to meet agency mission requirements
  • Two constellations based on industry accreditation
  • Simplified sole-source ordering with qualified small and disadvantaged businesses (SDBs) up to $4 million threshold
  • Contractor Team Arrangements (CTAs) allow non-STARS partners to offer a total solution that meets customer requirements

Government officials can order our GSA 8(a) STARS II services through the GSA Advantage website. 

Contract Number: GS-06F-0942Z
DUNS Number: 16-892-6264
Functional Areas: Constellation I - FA1 (541511), FA2 (541512), FA3 (541513), FA4 (541519)
Contract Type: GWAC
User Agencies: All Federal
Period of Performance: 8/31/2016 - 8/30/2021
Program Manager: Antoine Fillinger 
(240) 839-7812
Contract Manager: Kimberly Simmons 
(240) 645-0229